Skip to content

Nostalgia

May 3, 2010

Nostalgia is the name of my new pattern for KnitPicks Independent Designers Program. The pattern is finished, and I am currently working with the tech editor. It is coming soon!

When I started this project, I thought of designing a top in style of 80-s – Pretty Woman, big hair, neon colors, slouchy fit, wide bands, etc. I even came up with a few names for it. But when I finished the top, it was clearly not all that 80-s. So I went for Nostalgia – a name that would go with any time and period.

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 21, 2010 12:31 am

    I really love your design. Lately, every new pattern I see look like the same… yours is truly refreshing! Congratulations on your new pattern!

Leave a Reply

