Skip to content

OBX and new pattern

July 8, 2010

We spent a week at the beach. It was fun! Girls loved the beach and everything there. They were crying for 40 minutes on our way back. Anna was a perfect child, she went to bed easily, ALMOST did not fight with other children, and helped a lot in the kitchen. Sasha was a little more difficult, but overall they matured on the trip. Other than beach and swimming pool, we went to a pier, to Oregon Inlet to see fishing boats bringing their catches, and we went to see cottages being swallowed by the ocean. I also got a great chance to test my camera. Happy that I had a few days to have a rest from the trip before I went back to work.

While I was on vacation, my new Strawberry Top pattern was published by Knit Picks. It was very nice to come home and see it published.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Gail permalink
    July 8, 2010 6:12 am

    As soon as I lad my eyes on this dress,I said yes this a other one from me,thank god for all you designers,keep up the good (great work).

  2. July 9, 2010 6:32 pm

    The strawberry top is SO CUTE! Congrats on getting it published! Adorable girls, too!

Leave a Reply

